Main > The Round Table

Which one do you think you are?

<< < (5/7) > >>

SirNathanQ:
Fiore, I guessed as much, by the way your posts read. Very eloquent.
I'm guessing then you pursue some type of martial art or combat schools?

Cavaliere di Fiore:
Indeed I do Sir Nathan. For about 4 years now I have studied German and Italian historical fencing, but I have been playing with swords from childhood much like most men of our mindset. I also try every martial art I can, because I believe that every art has something that I can use to make my personal one better. For instance, I am studying with the SCA right now, as well as taking Goju Ryu Karate from a friend and Jiu Jitsu from a group near where I live, though I must admit I have been lacking in my participation in the Jiu Jitsu. I like the art, but it isn't something that touches me deeply, if you understand. I plan on attending at least one practice with the Battle of Nations folks as well.

Thorsteinn:

--- Quote --- I like the art, but it isn't something that touches me deeply, if you understand.
--- End quote ---

That costs extra the girls at Moonlight Ranch tell me. <ba-dump-bump-zing!> ;)

In a more serious light y'all should expect to hear a story of trial and tribulations regarding me & my journey as a Cynaguan Guardsman soon. The mishigas should be done by the end of the weekend.

Sir Edward:
I'm not sure where you're located, but there are also a lot of WMA/HEMA schools and groups popping up all over the place. Things have improved greatly even just in the last 2-3 years, in terms of available groups to work with, and the interpretations, and number of books published on the subject. It's an exciting time to be a historical martial artist.

Sir William:
Artist, I thought as much.  I think it a fine thing to have something you feel so passionate about- it does make life that much more enriching, no?