"I think that more Knights are made on the school-ground than on the battle field."
                ---Benjamin Disraeli

Author Topic: Games: The Witcher 3  (Read 20048 times)

Sir Edward

• Forum Admin
  • Commander of the Order
  • Forum Veteran
  • Verum et Honorem.
    • ed.toton.org
Re: Games: The Witcher 3
« Reply #15 on: 2014-12-04, 14:29:57 »

I pre-ordered it a while ago, so I'm set. I started playing Witcher 2, and then my video card failed. I lost momentum during the few weeks that the card was out for RMA. I'll get back to it eventually, but right now Dragon Age: Inquisition has my attention.
Sir Ed T. Toton III
Knight Commander, Order of the Marshal

( Personal Site | My Facebook )

Ian

• Knight of the Order
  • Forum Veteran
« Reply #16 on: 2014-12-04, 21:06:11 »
I'll get back to it eventually, but right now Dragon Age: Inquisition has my attention.

Haha, yes... so far Origin says it has captured about 48 hrs of my attention!
My YouTube Channel - Knyght Errant
My Pinterest

Qui desiderat pacem, praeparet bellum

Sir William

• Cogito ergo sum
  • Knight of the Order
  • Forum Veteran
« Reply #17 on: 2014-12-09, 18:09:39 »
Sir Ian, you're playing DA:Origin?  You're in for it man- 48 hours is but a pittance.  ;)
The Black Knight, Order of the Marshal
'Per Pale Azure and Sable, a Chevron counterchanged fimbriated argent.' 
“Pride makes a man, it drives him, it is the shield wall around his reputation.  Men die, but reputation does not.â€

Ian

• Knight of the Order
  • Forum Veteran
« Reply #18 on: 2014-12-09, 20:58:38 »
Sir Ian, you're playing DA:Origin?  You're in for it man- 48 hours is but a pittance.  ;)

I played DAO when it came out and really enjoyed it. We're talking about DA:Inquisition, the one that was just released a couple weeks ago.  So far, the best in the series.  Much grander and bigger than DA:O, and I didn't care for DA2, but DA:I is making up for it.
« Last Edit: 2014-12-09, 20:59:34 by Ian »
My Pinterest

Sir William